ISL 2020-21: All you need to know about Bengaluru FC, Predicted XI, Full Fixture, Complete squad, Timings and Venue

Ahead of their seventh Indian Super League (ISL) campaign, JSW Group-owned Bengaluru FC were the only team who did not begin their pre-season in Goa. Instead, they chose to start in Bellary with their domestic players before making the journey to the centralised venue for the 2020-21 season.

Now the team has finished the mandatory quarantine in Goa and is back on the field. Having failed to make it to the finals last season for the first time since making their ISL debut in 2017, Bengaluru FC are eager to give a good account of themselves this season. Here’s everything you need to know about the Blues —

The 2020-21 edition of ISL will be played behind closed doors in Goa at three venues – Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Fatorda, GMC Athletic Stadium, Bambolim, and Tilak Maidan Stadium, Vasco.

Also Read: ISL 2020 Live Broadcast : Disney-Star India to broadcast Indian Super League on 15 channels

Here’s the list of Bengaluru FC’s fixtures for 2020-2021 season (Matches only till Round 11)

Match No. Home Team Away Team Venue Date Time
1 FC Goa Bengaluru FC Fatorda Stadium Nov 22, 2020 7:30 pm
2 Bengaluru FC Hyderabad FC Fatorda Stadium Nov 28, 2020 7:30 pm
3 Chennaiyin FC Bengaluru FC GMC Stadium Dec 4, 2020 7:30 pm
4 Bengaluru FC NorthEast United Fatorda Stadium Dec 8, 2020 7:30 pm
5 Bengaluru FC Kerala Blasters FC Fatorda Stadium Dec 13, 2020 7:30 pm
6 Odisha FC Bengaluru FC GMC Stadium Dec 17, 2020 7:30 pm
7 ATK Mohun Bagan Bengaluru FC Fatorda Stadium Dec 21, 2020 7:30 pm
8 Bengaluru FC Jamshedpur FC Fatorda Stadium Dec 28, 2020 7:30 pm
9 Bengaluru FC Mumbai City FC Fatorda Stadium Jan 5, 2021 7:30 pm
10 Bengaluru FC SC East Bengal Fatorda Stadium Jan 9, 2021 7:30 pm


The Squad

While Bengaluru FC retained most of last season’s players, they have brought in some interesting acquisitions and the squad looks pretty well balanced. Here’s the full squad:

Goalkeepers: Dipesh Chauhan, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Lalthuammawia Ralte, Lara Sharma

Defenders: Ajith Kumar, Biswa Darjee, Francisco Gonzalez, Joe Zoherliana, Juanan, Namgyal Bhutia, Parag Srivas, Pratik Chaudhari, Rahul Bheke, Wungngayam Muirang

Midfielders: Ajay Chhetri, Amay Morajkar, Cleiton Silva, Dimas Delgado, Emanuel Lalchhanchhuha, Erik Paartulu, Harmanjot Khabra, Suresh Wangjam, Thoi Singh

Forwards: Deshorn Brown, Edmund Lalrindika, Kristian Ospeth, Leon Augustin, Ashique Kuruniyan, Naorem Singh, Sunil Chhetri, Semboi Haokip, Udanta Singh