IPL Retention Live Update: Injured Saha fails to find favour with SRH; tainted Warner retained

IPL Player Retention 2019,Indian Premier League Sunrisers Hyderabad,IPL Player Auction,IPL Retention live,IPL Season 12 auction

Sunrisers Hyderabad has dropped Wriddhiman Saha as the Kolkata and India wicketkeeper-batsman is battling to overcome his shoulder injury but retained David Warner tainted and suspended for his confessed role in Australia’s away series against South Africa.

On the last day to confim, their retentions for the Indian Premier League Season 12, Sunrisers Hyderabad have announced the final list of 17 retained players. The Three Delhi Daredevils lads acquired in exchange for Shikhar Dhawan are there in the retained players. Nine players are released.

Other players who have been released are Sachin Baby, Carlos Brathwaite, and Chris Jordan. Earlier, SRH had traded off Shikhar Dhawan to Daredevils.

Meanwhile, keeping an eye on the World Cup next year have restricted their players from playing the entire league as they want their players to prepare for the big tournament, instead. This means as his ban would be over, he would be available for selection for the World Cup, that means he may have to leave IPL mid-way.

The SRH retention list includes the likes of Warner (who was absent in the previous edition after the ball-tampering act), Kane Williamson, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Manish Pandey. SRH have also managed to trade three players – Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar and Abhishek Sharma ( all from Delhi Daredevils in exchange for Dhawan).

SRH after Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings became the third team to announce their list of players for the forthcoming IPL season.

Also Read: IPL Player Retention: Mumbai Indians release 10, retain 18, buy de kock

IPL retention LIVE News: De kock, Dhawan among players to get new teams