IPL Player Retention: Mumbai Indians release 10, retain 18, buy de kock

IPL Player Retention 2019,Indian Premier League Mumbai Indians,IPL Player Auction,IPL Retention live,IPL Season 12 auction

Three-time Indian Premier League champions Mumbai Indians have released 10 players, while holding on to their core group among 18 retentions. South African wicketkeeper batsman Quinton de Kock is the confirmed addition in the Blue and Golden camp well before the IPL Season 12 auction.

JP Duminy and Pat Cummins, who was reported to be bargaining hard with Cricket Australia for a long-term contract to skip the IPL, are among the 10 players released by Mumbai Indians. The Reliance Group-owned team has made the announcement on its official twitter handle. The others allowed to go include Akila Dananjaya, Mustafizur Rahman, Saurabh Tiwary, Pradeep Sangwan, Mohsin Khan, MD Nidheesh, Sharad Lumba and Tajinder Singh Dhillon.

The tweet headlined BIG ANNOUNCEMENT read “18 players retained, 10 released ahead of next month’s player auction” #CricketMeriJaan

The Mumbai Indian Premier League franchisee has confirmed Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, wicketkeeper Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Mayank Markande, Rahul Chahar, Anukul Roy, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Quinton de Kock, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne and Jason Behrendorff to be led by Rohit Sharma in quest of the team’s fourth title.

There are going to be some more interesting additions at the IPL Season 12 auction, reported to take place in Goa on December 16 and 17. The BCCI though is yet to make a formal announcement.

The released players list includes 1 capped, 5 uncapped and 4 international players.