IPL Player Retention: Chennai Super Kings retain core group for title defence

IPL Season 12 Player Retention Live,CSK Player retention,Chennai Super Kings IPL 2019,Indian Premier League Season 12,Indian Premier League auction live

Chennai Super Kings will rely on their seasoned core team to defend the Indian Premier League title. A day before the Board of Control for Cricket in India will release the list of retained and released players for the Indian Premier League Season 12, the Yellow Brigade has bid adieu to three players.

None of the departed trio – English paceman Mark Wood and uncapped Indian duo of Kanishk Sen and Kshitiz Sharma – has made no effective contribution to Chennai Super Kings’ title triumph  this year.

The India Cement-owned IPL franchisee took to twitter for announcing the release of the player in separate messages for Wood and the Indian duo. “Wishing all the #Yellove for the man who gave us the #DuDuDuRayudu and #EverywhereWeGo tunes! We’ll miss you #BrotherMark,” read the tweet confirming Wood’s departure from the Yellow Camp.

Woods has been disappointing in his only outing in the Yellow flannels last season before he had to return home with an injury. CSK, however, has retained English left-hand all-rounder David Willey. He was roped in as Kedar Jadhav‘s replacement during the mid-season.

The released Indian duo of  Sen and Sharma was confined to the bench as Dhoni led CSK for their third IPL title triumph. The champions wished the parting minnows a super season ahead. “Wishing a super roar ahead for the lions Kanishk Seth and Kshitiz Sharma! #EverywhereYouGo – Roar loud Whistles! #WhistlePodu ,” read the tweet for the duo.

The trusted and seasoned match-winners Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, veterans Harbhajan Singh, Karn Sharma, Shane Watson and Imran Tahir stay in the camp to be led by Dhoni.

CSK retained squad: MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo, Karn Sharma, Shane Watson, Shardul Thakur, Ambati Rayudu, Murali Vijay, Harbhajan Singh, Faf Du Plessis, Sam Billings, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Lungisani Ngidi, Asif K M, N Jagadeesan, Monu Singh, Dhruv Shorey, Chaitanya Bishnoi, David Willey

CLICK HERE to know all about players’ all IPL deals.