IPL Auction 9 Days To Go: Star Sports ‘Election se Selection’

IPL 2020,IPL Auction,IPL 2020 Auction,Star Sports,IPL Election se Selection

With a mere nine days to go for the Indian Premier League 2020 auction, the Indian Premier League host broadcaster Star Sports is back with its online contest ‘Election se Selection’.

There is palpable excitement amongst fans. Riding on the success of the previous editions, Star Sports, the official broadcaster of IPL, has launched the third edition of Election se Selection ahead of the IPL Auction 2020.

Election se Selection is an online contest for IPL fans which allows them to have a say in the form of a vote about the IPL Auction. Voting began on 7th December and goes on until 11:59 pm (midnight) on December 18 only on https://vivoiplelection.hotstar.com.

In the first 24 hours after launch, Election se Selection has already received over 6 times increase in the participation with over 3 lacs votes, Star Sports has stated in a Press release.

Also Read: IPL 2020 Auction 10 Days to go: Top 5 likely gainers

This year, fans have an opportunity to show off their IPL expertise and vote which team will end up picking the following 10 players:

  1. Chris Morris
  2. Martin Guptill
  3. David Miller
  4. Chris Lynn
  5. Robin Uthappa
  6. Evin Lewis
  7. Sam Curran
  8. Marcus Stoinis
  9. Shimron Hetmyer
  10. Tim Southee

There will be a total of 10 lucky winners who will be selected based on how many of their picks come true at IPL Auction on December 19. Post the IPL Auction, the winners of Election se Selection will each take home a pair of IPL 2020 season tickets for the team of their choice.

The IPL Auction 2020 will be broadcast on December 19 across multiple Star Sports channels, in 7 languages – English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, and Bengali, on the Star Sports network and Hotstar.

Also Read: IPL 2020: Mohali to be only home ground for Kings XI Punjab