IPL 2021: MI’s Ishan Kishan angry with teammate Saurabh Tiwary – Here is why

IPL 2021, Ishan Kishan, Saurabh Tiwary, Mumbai Indians, MI squad

IPL 2021: Ishan Kishan is known as a fun-loving person. The Mumbai Indians batsman loves doing pranks with his teammates and also taking care of them. But recently he got mad with his senior teammate Saurabh Tiwary. In a video shared by Mumbai Indians on their official Twitter handle, Ishan and Saurabh could be seen engaging in a verbal war.

IPL 2021: Why did Ishan Kishan get angry with Saurabh Tiwary?

Ishan was caught complaining about Saurabh to other MI teammates during a training session. In ‘MI Candid Calls Episode 1’, the youngster, who had a brilliant debut for India recently, complained how Saurabh has never offered him food while he was in Jamshedpur.

You never treat me to any food. Saurabh Bhaiyya (brother) never gets us any food,” Ishan said.

ALSO READ| All you need to know about Mumbai Indians squad and their salary, fixtures

Saurabh hails from Jamsedhpur, where Ishan claims to have travelled four times for tournaments.

I’ve been to Jamsedhpur four times for matches but not once we got food from his home,” he added.

Watch full Video here:

MI Candid Calls Episode 1⃣: 𝙂𝙝𝙖𝙧 𝙠𝙖 𝙠𝙝𝙖𝙖𝙣𝙖 ft. Ishan and Saurabh 😋⚔️

Watch till the end for some epic banter 🤣#OneFamily #MumbaiIndians #MI #IPL2021 #KhelTakaTak @ishankishan51 pic.twitter.com/I3fwClVY0y

— Mumbai Indians (@mipaltan) April 11, 2021

Ishan did not have a great start to the season. In his first IPL 2021 match against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), he scored just 28 runs.  He would be hungry to return to good form when MI face Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on Tuesday.

MI squad 2021 for IPL 2021

Rohit Sharma (C), Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Aditya Tare, Anukul Roy, Anmolpreet Singh, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Mohsin Khan, Saurabh Tiwary, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, Jimmy Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, Arjun Tendulkar