IPL 2021: From Prithvi Shaw to Devdutt Padikkal, top 10 performers in Vijay Hazare Trophy; check out

IPL 2021: From Prithvi Shaw to Devdutt Padikkal to Robin Uthappa, top 10 performers in Vijay Hazare Trophy. Uthappa

IPL 2021: From Prithvi Shaw to Devdutt Padikkal to Robin Uthappa, top 10 performers in Vijay Hazare Trophy-The Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 came to an end on Sunday with Prith Shaw-led Mumbai Indians emerging as the winners. They defeated Uttar Pradesh by 6
wickets to lift their third Vijay Hazare Trophy. Aditya Tare smashed a century in the 313 runs chase while Prithvi Shaw smacked a 39-ball 73.

Also Read: Mumbai wins Vijay Hazare Trophy beating U.P, Aditya Tare with a ton & Prithvi Shaw stars in victory

As the Vijay Hazare Trophy comes to an end, we take a look at 10 IPL 2021
players who shined in the 50-over tournament.

Prithvi Shaw (Delhi Capitals)

Mumbai captain and opener Prithvi Shaw became the all-time highest run-getter in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. He scored 827 runs in 8 innings at an average of
165.4. He smashed four centuries in the tournament, including unbeaten 227 runs against Puducherry. The spectacular form means Delhi Capitals will surely cope up with their opening conundrum after Shaw’s failures. They had to use Ajinkya Rahane and Marcus Stoinis at the top last year but the idea backfired.

Devdutt Padikkal (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

RCB opener Devdutt was also in red-hot form in Vijay Hazare Trophy. He was the second-highest run-scorer in the tournament. He scored 737 runs in 7 innings at an average of 147.4 that included four back to back centuries. He is expected to repeat his success in IPL 2021.

Nitish Rana (Kolkata Knight Riders)

Kolkata Knight Riders batsman Nitish Rana has come back to form with 398 runs in the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021. He scored at an average of 66.33 and KKR will be hopeful of a strong middle-order performance from the left-hander. Rana has scored 300+ runs in four consecutive IPL seasons for KKR.

Krunal Pandya (Mumbai Indians)

Mumbai Indians allrounder Krunal Pandya showed his batting prowess by amassing as many as 388 runs, including a couple of centuries in the Vijay Hazare
Trophy. Krunal Pandya means Mumbai Indians can have a deep batting lineup in absence of Quinton de Kock at the top of the order.

Robin Uthappa (Chennai Super Kings)

Robin Uthappa, who will represent CSK in the IPL 2021, has been performing well off-late. He hammered 377 runs at an average of 75.4, including two tons in
the Vijay Hazare Trophy. He is expected to fill the role of Shane Watson at the top.

Shreyas Iyer (Delhi Capitals)

Despite missing few games for Mumbai in Vijay Hazare Trophy, Shreyas Iyer continues to be among top players in the list of highest run-getters in the 50-over

Prasidh Krishna (Kolkata Knight Riders)

Prasidh Krishna who plays for KKR in IPL was among the highest wicket-takers (14) in the tournament. He also took a 4-fer in the contest. He is expected to
bowl key overs KKR at the death and powerplay overs.

Shreyas Gopal (Rajasthan Royal)

RR ace spinner Shreyas Gopal also scalped 14 wickets in Vijay Hazare Trophy. He is expected to continue his dominance in the slog overs for the Rajasthan
Royals franchise in IPL 2021.

Piyush Chawla (Mumbai Indians)

India spinner Piyush Chawla picked 11 wickets in the tournament ahead of IPL 2021. He failed to live up to expectation for CSK last year. He would like to
change the stats in IPL 2021 while donning blue jersey.

Siddharth Kaul (Sunrisers Hyderabad)

SRH bowler Siddharth Kaul was also among leading wicket-taker in Vijay Hazare Trophy. He scalped 14 wickets to boost his confidence ahead of the IPL 2021.
Kaul is the main Indian strike bowler for SRH beside T Natarajan.

For more sports news and updates, follow us at insidesport.co