IPL 2021 Auction: RCB’s AB de Villiers on verge of IPL history, all set to become 1st foreigner to join 100 Cr salary club

IPL 2021 Auction – AB de Villiers to join 100 Cr Salary Club: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) star batsman AB de Villiers has been one of the most destructive foreigners to have ever played the Indian Premier League (IPL 2021). The former South African captain is ready for another IPL season which will secure him entry into a very special IPL Club – i.e 100 Cr Salary Club.

Such has been De Villiers consistency in IPL that his current IPL team RCB and others have not hesitated in showering million of dollars on him. As RCB is all set to retain the 36-year-old ahead of the 2021 season, De Villiers is all set to become the first foreigner to join the 100 crores salary club.

AB de Villiers has an IPL Moneyball rank of 6 and currently stands at 91.5 crores. If retained, his IPL salary of 11 crores for the 2021 season will take him past the 100 crore mark, creating IPL history.

With this feat, AB de Villiers will join three other cricketers who have crossed the 100 crore mark to date. He will be in the elite company of Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni, Mumbai Indians’ Rohit Sharma, and his RCB teammate Virat Kohli.

On field – the South African power hitter has played a total of 169 matches in the tournament and has scored a mammoth 4849 runs at an average of 40.40.

AB de Villiers
IPL 2020 Salary – 11 Crore
Total IPL Salary till 2020 – 91.5 Crore
IPL 2020 Team – Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
Country – South Africa

If RCB retained AB de Villiers , his IPL salary of 11 crores for the 2021

IPL 2021 Salary – 11 Cr
Total IPL Salary – 102.5 Cr

AB de Villiers IPL Salary Till 2020

Year Team Salary
2020   (Retain) icon1Royal Challengers Bangalore ₹ 110,000,000
2019   (Retain) icon1Royal Challengers Bangalore ₹ 110,000,000
2018 icon1Royal Challengers Bangalore ₹ 110,000,000
2017 icon1Royal Challengers Bangalore ₹ 95,000,000
2016 icon1Royal Challengers Bangalore ₹ 95,000,000
2015 icon1Royal Challengers Bangalore ₹ 95,000,000
2014 icon1Royal Challengers Bangalore ₹ 95,000,000
2013 icon1Royal Challengers Bangalore ₹ 58,597,000
2012 icon1Royal Challengers Bangalore ₹ 55,297,000
2011 icon1Royal Challengers Bangalore ₹ 50,600,000
2010 icon1Delhi Daredevils ₹ 13,887,000
2009 icon1Delhi Daredevils ₹ 14,736,000
2008 icon1Delhi Daredevils ₹ 12,048,000
Total ₹ 915,165,000