IPL 2021: 10 players who will play in front of home crowd despite neutral venue rule

IPL 2021: List of players who will play in front of home crowd despite neutral venue rule; check out

IPL 2021: List of players who will play in front of home crowd despite neutral venue rule- Unlike the previous editions of Indian Premier League in India, IPL 2021 will be held with no home advantage. The BCCI has chosen six venues for IPL franchises– Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata, Bengaluru, Ahmedabad and New Delhi—amid safeguard from COVID-19 pandemic. All the franchises will only play away from home. The decision comes amid a tussle by Punjab Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals to include home venues.

Despite the fact, numerous players from their home states are likely to benefit as the neutral venue will have no effect on them. They can use their experience of playing in their home states. A list of players such as Ishan Kishan, Shardul Thakur, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Kedar Jadhav, Mayank Agarwal, Murugan Ashwin, Varun Chakravarthy will have the home advantage in IPL 2021. Take a look.

Also Read: IPL 2021 No Fans allowed in stadiums: How fan can watch IPL 2021 LIVE in your country, India

Mumbai Indians- Chennai (5), Delhi (4), Bangalore (3), Kolkata (2)

Ishan Kishan

Ishan Kishan has played a lot of domestic tournaments for Delhi over the years. He will use his experience in the four fixtures of Mumbai Indians in Delhi.

Jayant Yadav

Haryana-based cricketer Jayant Yadav has the experience of playing in Delhi for a number of years. He can use the conditions in his favour as Mumbai Indians are bidding for a record sixth IPL crown.

Also Read: IPL 2021: MS Dhoni’s CSK & KL Rahul’s Punjab Kings likely to shift training camps to Mumbai

RCB- Chennai (3), Mumbai (2), Ahmedabad (4), Kolkata (5)

Devdutt Padikkal, Washington Sundar, Sachin Baby

The likes of Devdutt Padikkal, Washington Sundar and Sachin Baby play for Karnataka and Kerala in the domestic tournaments. They can use their experiences in the three fixtures in Chennai and win those games for the RCB. The three players are in their prime in domestic tournaments and India– Sundar.

CSK- Mumbai (5), Delhi (4), Kolkata (2), Bangalore (3)

Also Read :IPL 2021: Punjab Kings to begin training camp from Mar 15

Shardul Thakur and Ruturaj Gaikwad

The two cricketers play for Maharashtra in the domestic competition. They can utilize their experiences of playing in Mumbai.

Meanwhile Suresh Raina and Karn Sharma can use their experience of playing in Delhi.

DC- Ahmedabad (4), Kolkata (3), Chennai (2), Mumbai (5)

Also Read: IPL 2021 Venue Updates: IPL 2021 Matches Locations, Tentative Date, full…

Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw

Axar Patel is a local boy in Ahmedabad. He was second wicket-taker (27) in the recently concluded test series against England. Imagine bowling him on the same surface for four IPL matches.

Prithvi Shaw

The Delhi Capitals opener has returned to form. He is among the leading run-getter for Mumbai in Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021. He can play a crucial role for Delhi Capitals in Mumbai-leg fixtures.

SRH- Chennai (5), Delhi (4), Kolkata (3), Bangalore (2)

Manish Pandey, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan, Wriddhiman Saha, Kedar Jadhav

Also Read; IPL 2021: IPL Franchisees staring at a 25 to 35 Cr loss each as ’No spectators allowed’

Manish Pandey and Sandeep Sharma

The No.3 batsman for Sunrisers Hyderabad Manish Pandey and the pace spearhead Sandeep Sharma have played a lot of cricket in Delhi.

T Natarajan

The Yorker specialist can shine with the ball in five matches that will be held in Chennai. The left-arm pacer has been in tremendous form for India off-late.

Kedar Jadhav

The former Chennai Super Kings batsman Kedar Jadhav have a very good idea about Chepauk The stadium, Chennai. He can be a threat to any team in the slog overs in five matches in Chennai.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Fixtures and Schedule announced: Chennai to host MI vs RCB in IPL 14 opener; Punjab, Jaipur and Hyderabad will not host IPL

Wriddhiman Saha

The Kolkata-based wicket-keeper produced key innings for SRH in later stages of IPL 2020. The team will expect him to fire at the top in Kolkata-led matches as overseas players battle for four places in the final lineup.

Punjab – Mumbai (3), Chennai (2), Ahmedabad (4), Bangalore (5)

Mayank Agarwal

One of the leading run-scorers for Punjab Kings in IPL 2020, Mayank Agarwal will play five matches in Bangalore—his hometown. He will look to exploit the situation in his favour at the Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Murugan Ashwin

Spinner Murugan Ashwin also has the experience of playing in the Tamil Nadu Premier League in his hometown. He is well aware of the conditions and will know how to bowl at the batting paradise at Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Rajasthan-Mumbai (5), Delhi (4), Kolkata (3), Bangalore (2)

Rahul Tewatia

All-rounder Rahul Tewatia can help Rajasthan Royals in the four matches in Delhi. He has played in the domestic circuit in Vijay Hazare Trophy.

KKR- Chennai (3), Mumbai (2), Ahmedabad (3), Bangalore (5)

Dinesh Karthik

One of the finishers for KKR, Dinesh Karthik can produce a stellar show in Chennai and Bangalore leg matches.

Also Read: IPL 2021: CSK confident, ‘we will make a turnaround this year’ but MS Dhoni will not play this year in Chennai

Varun Chakravarthy and Prasidh Krishna

The duo plays for Tamil Nadu in the domestic tournaments. They are expected to do well in the challenging Chinnaswamy pitch and get assistance from Chepauk surface in Bangalore and Chennai respectively.