IPL 2020 Purple Cap: Kagiso Rabada becomes highest wicket-taker after CSK vs DC

Delhi Capitals pacer Kagiso Rabada becomes the latest Purple Cap holder after he bagged three wickets in the match against Chennai Super Kings on Friday in Indian Premier League 2020.

Rabada removed Faf du Plessis, MS Dhoni and Ravindra Jadeja to go on the top of the list of highest wicket-takers in IPL 2020.

The South African now has 5 wickets in two games. The pacer has a strike rate of 9.60 and an economy rate of 6.75.

Rabada is followed by CSK all-rounder Sam Curran, who has clinched five wickets in three games.

Kings XI Punjab pacer Mohammad Shami is third on the list with four wickets and an economy rate of 4.36, while RCB’s spinner Yuzvendra Chahal is fourth on the list with as many wickets as Shami.

KXIP pacer Sheldon Cottrell is fifth on the list.


Pos Player Team Matches Wickets
1 Kagiso Rabada DC 2 5
2 Sam Curran CSK 3 5
3 Mohammad Shami KXIP 2 4
4 Yuzvendra Chahal RCB 2 4
5 Sheldon Cottrell KXIP 2 4