IPL 2020 Purple Cap: Kagiso Rabada wins Purple Cap, Jasprit Bumrah finishes second in the leading wicket-taker tally

In Dream11 IPL 2020, Delhi Capitals pacer Kagiso Rabada wins the Purple Cap after his main competitor for the title, who was Mumbai Indians pacer Jasprit Bumrah, remained wicketless in the IPL 2020 final against DC in Dubai.

Rabada on Sunday to return to the top of the Purple Cap tally after he bagged four wickets in the Qualifier 2 against Sunrisers Hyderabad and he picked a wicket in the IPL 2020 final.

ALSO READ: IPL 2020 Orange Cap: KL Rahul wins Orange Cap, Shikhar Dhawan stays second in the tally

The South African pacer finished the season with 30 wickets to his name and remain three wickets ahead of Bumrah in the leading wicket-taker tally.

Meanwhile, Bumrah who bagged four wickets in IPL 2020 Qualifier 1 against Delhi Capitals on Thursday, was not able to clinch even a single wicket in the IPL 2020 final against the same team as he finished with the figures of 4-0-28-0.

ALSO READ: IPL 2020: Top 10 fastest bowlers of the season

Overall, Bumrah has 27 wickets in his kitty from 15 games.

Also, in the same match, MI pacer Trent Boult bagged three wickets to finish third in the tally.

The Kiwi finishes IPL 2020 with 25 wickets to his name.

Meanwhile, Royal Challengers Bangalore spinner Yuzvendra Chahal bagged a wicket in the  IPL 2020 Eliminator against Sunrisers Hyderabad to climb to the fourth spot in the Purple Cap tally.

ALSO READ: Padikkal vs Gaikwad in IPL 2020: Devdutt Padikkal wins race of most 50’s in debut IPL season

Overall, Chahal clinched 27 wickets in the tournament.

Also, SRH’s Rashid Khan picked a wicket against DC in Qualifier 2 to return in the top five of the Orange Cap tally. The Afghan spinner picked 20 wickets in 16 games and is fifth in the chart.

IPL 2020 Purple Cap Leaderboard

POS PLAYER Mat Inns Ov Runs Wkts BBI Avg Econ SR
Kagiso Rabada
17 17 65.4 548 30 4/24 18.26 8.34 13.13
Jasprit Bumrah
15 15 60 404 27 4/14 14.96 6.73 13.33
Trent Boult
15 15 57.2 457 25 4/18 18.28 7.97 13.76
Yuzvendra Chahal
15 15 57.1 405 21 3/18 19.28 7.08 16.33
Rashid Khan
16 16 64 344 20 3/7 17.20 5.37 19.20