IPL 2020 : List of 34 top international cricketers ‘unlikely’ to reach on time for IPL 2020

The cream of the world cricket is all set to descend in UAE to participate in the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020). The IPL is the world’s biggest and most lucrative cricket event as along with 125 Indians, 62 top foreign cricketers are contracted to participate in the IPL 2020 for 8 IPL teams.
But due to the current Covid19 crisis as revealed by InsideSport in the last 3 weeks, 34 of top 62 international cricketers will either reach late for IPL 2020 by 8-10 days or are completely doubtful for the league edition in UAE.
The current Quarantine norms for international travels everywhere are very strict at this stage and this will make South African cricketers doubtful and cricketers from Australia, England and Sri Lanka will get late minimum by 1 week for IPL 2020.
South African Cricketers – Travel ban. No flights to and fro from South Africa
England Cricketers – Will be playing series against Australia that finishes on 16th SEP. Quarantine norms will make them land late in UAE
Sri Lankan Cricketers – 2 Sri Lankan cricketers in IPL 2020 will be playing LPL and will reach late
Australian Cricketers – Australian team will be playing in England, likely to get late by 7-8 days.
Why these cricketers can get late for IPL 2020, For details check the below links.
IPL 2020 : List of 34 Cricketers who will either reach late or stay doubtful for IPL 2020
S.NO Sri Lanka Reason for Delay
1 Lasith Malinga MI Sri Lanka Delay by 7-10 days on account of LPL
2 Isuru Udana RCB Sri Lanka
Sno Australia
1 Pat Cummins KKR Australia Part of Australian team that will tour England – Likely Delay by 7-8 days
2 Steven Smith RR Australia
3 David Warner SRH Australia
4 Glenn Maxwell KXIP Australia
5 Marcus Stoinis DC Australia
6 Aaron Finch RCB Australia
7 Kane Richardson RCB Australia
8 Alex Carey DC Australia
9 Andrew Tye RR Australia
10 Josh Hazlewood CSK Australia
11 Mitchell Marsh SRH Australia
12 Billy Stanlake SRH Australia Will be on time as they are not part of Australian team for England tour
13 Chris Green KKR Australia
14 Joshua Philippe RCB Australia
15 Shane Watson CSK Australia
16 Chris Lynn MI Australia
17 Nathan Coulter-Nile MI Australia
Sno South Africa
1 AB de Villiers RCB South Africa Doubtful for IPL 2020 as flight service to and fro from South African suspended
2 Chris Morris RCB South Africa
3 Kagiso Rabada DC South Africa
4 Quinton de Kock MI South Africa
5 Dale Steyn RCB South Africa
6 Hardus Viljoen KXIP South Africa
7 David Miller RR South Africa
8 Lungi Ngidi CSK South Africa
9 Francois Du Plessis CSK South Africa
10 Imran Tahir CSK South Africa
Sno England
1 Ben Stokes RR England Likely to be part of England team for Australia series. Can get delayed by 7-8 days
2 Jofra Archer RR England
3 Sam Curran CSK England
4 Eoin Morgan KKR England
5 Jos Buttler RR England
6 Jonny Bairstow SRH England
7 Moeen Ali RCB England
8 Jason Roy DC England
9 Chris Woakes DC England
10 Tom Banton KKR England
11 Tom Curran RR England
12 Harry Gurney KKR England
13 Chris Jordan KXIP England