IPL 2020 KKR vs RR: Shahrukh Khan present in Dubai stands to cheer his team KKR

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) co-owner Shah Rukh Khan and his son Aryan Khan on Wednesday came to the Dubai International Stadium to witness the franchise’s Indian Premier League (IPL) match against Rajasthan Royals.

Earlier, KKR CEO Venky Mysore had confirmed that Khan will be there in the stands for the team’s IPL match against the Steve Smith-led side. Before the match, the franchise did a Facebook Live session with Mysore in which he had said the actor will be present at the stadium.

“I think we can confirm that. You will see King Khan coming into the Dubai Stadium and I think that will serve as some additional motivation for the players. It is wonderful to have him, he has been itching to get out here and come and be part of the game,” Mysore had said during the Live session when asked if Khan will be there.

KKR are playing their third game of this season of IPL. While the team suffered a defeat in the opening match, it secured a seven-wicket win in the second match.

KKR had defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad in the previous match as Shubman Gill played an unbeaten knock of 70 runs to help the team chase a decent target of 143.

Commenting on the match, the KKR CEO had said: “Rajasthan is a terrific team but they know and we also know that we have a good record against them. So, that will be a bit of psychological advantage for us and hopefully, we capitalise on it.”

Talking about the game, then KKR were put to bat first and they rode on Shubman Gill’s 47 and Eoin Morgan’s unbeaten 34 to accumulate 174-6 in the allotted 20 overs.

Rajasthan are at the top of the points table and are unbeaten in the tournament till now, while KKR have won one game and lost one and are at seventh position in the points tally.

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI: Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (c & wk), Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Kamlesh Nagarkoti

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI: Jos Buttler (wk), Steven Smith (c), Sanju Samson, Robin Uthappa, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Tom Curran, Shreyas Gopal, Ankit Rajpoot, Jaydev Unadkat