IPL 2020 Finals : Dubai to host IPL 2020 finals on Nov 10th, BCCI Announces schedule and venue details for Playoffs

The BCCI on Sunday announced the fixtures of the Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 playoffs and final.

ALSO CHECK: IPL 2020 Playoff Race Live Updates : Battle for 4th Playoff spot intensifies, check where each team stands

The Playoffs and Final of IPL 2020 will be played from 5th November to 10th November, 2020 in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Qualifier 1 will be held in Dubai on 5th November followed by the Eliminator (6th November) and Qualifier 2 (8th November) in Abu Dhabi. The final will be held on 10th November in Dubai, as per the release

The full schedule of the Dream11 IPL 2020 Playoffs is as follows: 

Date UAE Time India Time Match Venue
05-Nov-20 6:00 PM 7:30 PM Qualifier 1 – Team 1 vs Team 2 Dubai
06-Nov-20 6:00 PM 7:30 PM Eliminator – Team 3 vs Team 4 Abu Dhabi
08-Nov-20 6:00 PM 7:30 PM Qualifier 2 – Winner of Eliminator vs Loser of Qualifier 1 Abu Dhabi
10-Nov-20 6:00 PM 7:30 PM Final – Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2 Dubai


Meanwhile, BCCI also announced details of the Women’s T20 Challenge fixtures, which will take place between November 4 and November 9 in Sharjah and feature three teams – Supernovas, Trailblazers and Velocity. Team Velocity which will be headed by Mithali Raj has named Meghna Singh as replacement for Mansi Joshi, who had tested positive for Covid-19 and in October and was ruled out of the tournament.

ALSO CHECK: IPL 2020 Points Table: CSK thrash RCB to move to 7th position, Bangalore miss chance to seal playoffs berth

Match Date UAE Time India Time Team 1 Team 2 Venue
Match 1 04-Nov-20 6:00 PM 7:30 PM Supernovas Velocity Sharjah
Match 2 05-Nov-20 2:00 PM 3:30 PM Velocity Trailblazers Sharjah
Match 3 07-Nov-20 6:00 PM 7:30 PM Trailblazers Supernovas Sharjah
Match 4 09-Nov-20 6:00 PM 7:30 PM FINAL Sharjah


“Meanwhile, the Women’s T20 Challenge to be played from 4th November to 9th November will be held in Sharjah. The All-India Women’s Selection Committee has announced Meghna Singh as Mansi Joshi’s replacement in Velocity,” the BCCI said in a statement.