IPL 2020 Eliminator SRH vs RCB: Can Sunrisers Hyderabad repeat history ?

Dream11 IPL 2020 Eliminator SRH vs RCB:  On Friday, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will aim to achieve something very unique as they lock horns with Royal Challengers Bangalore  (RCB) in the Eliminator of IPL 2020. A feat, which no other IPL team than SRH has achieved till date. SRH won the IPL 2016 from the same position they are in currently. They are aiming to repeat the same against Virat Kohli’s RCB on Friday.

ALSO READ: IPL 2020 Playoffs explained: All you need to know about MI vs DC Qualifier 1 and SRH vs RCB Eliminator

Dream11 IPL 2020 Eliminator SRH vs RCB: What happened in 2016?

In 2016, SRH started their campaign against RCB on a losing note but went on to win their maiden IPL title beating the same opposition in Final by 8 runs. In the process, they became the first and the only team to win both Eliminator and Qualifier 2 before winning the Final.

Interestingly, the Hyderabad based franchise finished 3rd in the points table in 2016 as well and now they will be eyeing to take the same route that they took in 2016 to win the coveted trophy.

Pumped up David Warner says, “we have beaten RCB in 2016 finals, we can do the same in eliminator’

SRH skipper Warner is looking forward to eliminator against RCB and according to the opener, they are capable to beat the Virat Kohli-led side just like they defeated them in the IPL 2016 finals.

“RCB are a very good side. They have a lot of dangerous players. We beat them in the 2016 final. Another do-or-die game. Hopefully, we can carry the momentum from this MI game and win,” Warner said after winning against Mumbai Indians.

ALSO READ: IPL 2020 Orange Cap: David Warner overtakes Kohli, Padikkal and Dhawan to jump to second spot in Orange Cap tally

SRH vs RCB Head-to-Head

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad have met 17 times in IPL history. SRH have a narrow advantage as they have won nine games. One encounter, meanwhile, did not have any result as the match was abandoned.

Played Won by SRH Won by RCB Tie No Result
17 9 7 0 1


Date Winner Won by Venue
7 April 2013 Sunrisers Hyderabad Super Over Hyderabad
9 April 2013 Royal Challengers Bangalore 7 Wickets Bengaluru
4 May 2014 Royal Challengers Bangalore 4 Wickets Bengaluru
20 May 2014 Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 Wickets Hyderabad
13 April 2015 Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 Wickets Bengaluru
15 May 2015 Royal Challengers Bangalore 6 Wickets Hyderabad
12 Apil 2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore 45 Runs Bengaluru
30 April 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad 15 Runs Hyderabad
29 May 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 Runs Bengaluru
5 April 2017 Sunrisers Hyderabad 35 Runs Hyderabad
25 April 2017 Abandoned Abandoned Bengaluru
7 May 2018 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Runs Hyderabad
17 May 2018 Royal Challengers Bangalore 14 Runs Bengaluru
31 March 2019 Sunrisers Hyderabad 118 Runs Hyderabad
4 May 2019 Royal Challengers Bangalore 4 Wickets Bengaluru
21 September 2020 Royal Challengers Bangalore 10 runs Dubai
31 October 2020 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Wickets Sharjah