BCCI confirms IPL 2019 in India from March 23

IPL 2019,IPL 2019 Schedule,Indian Premier League 2019,IPL 2019 Fixture,IPL 2019 full Schedule

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced the Indian Premier League 2019 in India. March 23 has been announced as the tentative start date for the league, with the schedule aimed at avoiding a direct clash with the General Elections at home and the ICC World Cup 2019 in England and Wales.

The Supreme Court-appointed Committee of Administrators has today (Tuesday) met in New Delhi to discuss the VIVO IPL 2019 venues and window. Based on the preliminary discussions with the appropriate Central and State agencies and authorities, it was decided that the 12th edition of the world’s most popular and competitive professional T20 tournament will be scheduled to be played in India, the BCCI has confirmed in a Press released.

The IPL 2019 season schedule and location was engulfed with uncertainties as the country goes to General Elections this year and a league has to be scheduled in between March and May to ensure that the players are free in time to join their nationals teams well in time for the ICC World Cup, scheduled from May 30 to July 15 in England and Wales.

Also Read: CSK @ IPL Auction 2019: The complete team

ICC World Cup 2019: Full schedule, live streaming, live telecast & TV channel, broadcasting…

ICC AWARDS: Kohli creates history with clean sweep of three top honours

It is proposed that the VIVO IPL 2019 will commence on March 23, 2019. The detailed schedule will be finalised in consultation with the appropriate authorities, the BCCI has stated in the release.

The COA will have detailed discussion with all the stakeholders before releasing the VIVO IPL 2019 Schedule.

The franchisees, broadcaster and the other stakeholders will heaver a sigh of relief as the league matches at any offshore venue would have not just added to the operational expenses but also affected the on-ground sponsorship and gate collections.

The second edition of the IPL in 2009 was held in South Africa while the league matches in 2014 had to be staged in the UAE because of the General Elections in India.

Also Read: RCB @ IPL Auction 2019: The complete team

Mumbai Indians @ IPL Auction 2019: The complete team

ICC names Kohli captain in men’s Test and ODI Teams Of The Year