Indore Weather LIVE updates: IND vs AUS 2nd ODI resumes after rain break

Sunday, September 24, expects cloudy and muggy conditions in Indore. Morning and evening thunderstorms are possible in some areas, with temperatures ranging from 29°C to 24°C.

Indore Weather Report: Rain likely in IND vs AUS 2nd ODI at Holkar Stadium

Indore Weather Report: Team India will aim to secure the series win in the IND vs AUS 2nd ODI of the three-game series against Australia. This match is happening at the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore currently.

In the opening ODI, held at the PCA Stadium in Mohali on Friday, the Indian team displayed an impressive performance and comfortably secured a five-wicket win, thus taking a 1-0 lead in the series.

However, the weather forecast for the IND vs AUS 2nd ODI doesn’t appear favorable. There is a possibility of rain showers in Indore on Sunday evening. Check out the detailed weather report below.

Indore Weather Forecast

The weather outlook for Sunday, September 24, predicts a predominantly cloudy and muggy day. Initially, there is a possibility of morning thunderstorms in certain areas. Later in the day, there is a chance of evening thunderstorms in some parts of the region.

Additionally, the weather forecast anticipates that the maximum temperature will reach 29°C, gradually tapering down to 24°C as the day progresses.

Also Read:

While there is a minor threat of rain during the match and in the hours leading up to it, there is a possibility of interruptions during the game. The weather forecast predicts thunderstorms at 9 AM IST and again at 6 PM IST, but the remainder of the day is expected to remain overcast and humid conditions, with limited chances of additional rainfall.

Match Details

  • India vs Australia 2nd ODI
  • Date & Time: Sunday, September 24, 1:30 PM IST
  • Venue: Holkar Stadium, Indore

IND vs AUS 2nd ODI: Probable Playing XIs

India: Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w/c), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami

Australia: David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis(w), Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Short, Pat Cummins(c), Sean Abbott, Adam Zampa

Share This: