India vs England Live Broadcast: Sky Sports wins the race to Live broadcast Ind vs Eng T20 and ODI series

India vs England Live Broadcast – T20 & ODI Series: The host broadcaster for England cricket, Sky Sports is back with a bang. After losing out on right to broadcast ongoing India vs England Test series to Channel 4, Sky Sports have snapped up the rights to Live Broadcast T20 & ODI series between the two nations. According to reports in English media, after a bidding war with BT Sport and Channel 4, Sky Sports won the rights for the five T20 matches and three one-day internationals that follow the test series in March.

Also Read: Ind vs Eng 2nd Test Day 4: Live Score & Updates

It is worth noting that the England & Wales Cricket Board’s (ECB) broadcast partner Sky Sports decided to decline Star Sports (Global Rights Holder of BCCI portfolio) asking price for the Test Match series. The test series is finally getting broadcasted on Channel 4. This is after a long gap of 16 years that UK terrestrial channel is broadcasting LIVE Cricket.

The five T20 games will be played in Ahmedabad followed by three one-day internationals in Pune. Sky’s commentary team will again cover the white-ball matches remotely from the UK due to Covid-19 travel restrictions, as they did for last month’s Test series in Sri Lanka.

Also Read: Ind vs Eng: Ashwin becomes first Indian and only second cricketer to pick five-wicket haul and hit century most times in Test

India vs England White Ball (T20’s and ODI Series Schedule)
India vs England T20 Internationals (All in Ahmedabad)
1st T20I, March 12, 07:00 PM IST
2nd T20I, March 14, 07:00 PM IST
3rd T20I, March 16, 07:00 PM IST
4th T20I, March 18, 07:00 PM IST
5th T20I, March 20, 07:00 PM IST

India vs England ODIs (All in Pune)
1st ODI, March 23, 01:30 PM IST
2nd ODI, March 26, 01:30 PM IST
3rd ODI, March 28, 01:30 PM IST

India vs England T20 & ODI Series Live Broadcast in India – Live on Star Sports in 5 Languages: Meanwhile in India white-ball series will be broadcasted Live on Star Sports in 5 Languages. Star Sports network and Disney+ Hotstar will showcase the series across five languages –English, Hindi, Kannada, Tamil, and Telugu.