India vs Australia : Sony Sports take back Sanjay Manjrekar in commentary panel, check 22-member list

‘As if rule was introduced by a sadist who hated bowlers,’ Sanjay Manjrekar bats for removal of free hit, leg byes, says not fair on bowlers

India tour of Australia Commentary Panel: Sony Pictures Sports Network (SPSN) on Thursday announced the 22-man commentary panel for the much-awaited India vs Australia series which will be broadcasted Live in four different languages – English, Hindi, Tamil and Telugu and as InsideSport reported earlier, Sanjay Manjrekar is making a comeback in the commentary box after being snubbed by BCCI for IPL 2020.

Notably, Manjrekar has not been included in any of the BCCI commentary panel this year. His on-air comments on Ravindra Jadeja during the 2019 World Cup and on a couple of other occasions did not go down well with the Indian cricketers and the BCCI which resulted in reportedly he being snubbed for BCCI’s commentary panels.

However, the former cricketer has now been included by Sony Sport for the upcoming high-profile series down under.

ALSO READ: Indian Cricket Team Schedule: Virat Kohli and team scheduled to play non-stop 12 months in 2021

Meanwhile, the list also features former Indian World Cup-winning players Zaheer Khan and Virender Sehwag.

Harsha Bhogle and Arjun Pandit will be the official presenters for the Team India’s upcoming series.

Notably, cricketer-turned-commentator Sunil Gavaskar has not been included in the panel.

India vs Australia: Complete list of commentators

English: Glenn McGrath and Nick Knight

English & Hindi: Ajit Agarkar, Sanjay Manjrekar, Harsha Bhogle, Murali Kartik, Ajay Jadeja

Hindi: Virender Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, Vijay Dahiya, Vivek Razdan, Zaheer Khan

Tamil: T Arasu, Sheshadri Srinivasan, Vidhyut Sivaramakrishna, R Sathish, Naveen Shaur

Telugu: RJ Hemant, Vijay Mahavadi, Gnaneshwar Rao, C Venkatesh, Illendula Ramprasad

Presenters for the series: Harsha Bhogle and Arjun Pandit

India vs Australia: Broadcast channels

The series will commence from November 27, 2020 and will be aired in four different languages. It will be broadcasted LIVE on SONY TEN 1 channels in English, SONY TEN 3 channels in Hindi and SONY SIX channels with English, Tamil and Telugu commentary.

ALSO READ: India Vs Australia : Good news, Rohit Sharma begins training in NCA

India tour of Australia: Where can fans watch the live-streaming of the series?

In 2017-18 Cricket Australia had signed a 6 years deal for all Live Broadcast and Live Streaming of the cricket played in Australia with Sony Pictures Sports Network. The deal will allow Sony to exclusively Live Stream the series on SonyLIV.

Cricket fans in the Indian Sub-Continent will have to subscribe to SonyLIV to enjoy the uninterrupted Live Streaming of the India vs Australia series on

ALSO READ: India vs Australia : Josh Hazlewood’s masterplan against Bumrah, ’tire him out’

India tour of Australia Schedule

Limited-over series schedule

The 3 ODIs will be played on November 27, 29 and December 2, followed by the T20Is on December 4, 6 and 8.

Test Series Schedule

The first Test is set to be played under lights from December 17 to 21 at the Adelaide Oval. The second is the Boxing Day Test which will be at the Melbourne Cricket Ground from December 26 to 30. The third Test will be at the Sydney Cricket Ground from January 7 to 11 and the final Test at the Gabba from January 15 to 19.