India vs Australia ODI series: Check ODI records of all Indian players in Australia

Ind vs Aus ODI series: Team India is set to kickstart their two-months long Australia tour with the three-match ODI series. The first two ODIs on November 27 and 29 will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground, while the third ODI will take place at the Manuka Oval, Canberra.

CATCH Ind vs Aus 2nd ODI LIVE Score and Commentary here

ALSO CHECK: India tour of Australia 2020

ALSO CHECK: India vs Australia Schedule

Ahead of the much-awaited series, we take a look at ODI records of Indian players from the current squad who have already played 50-overs games in Australia.

Virat Kohli: Team India skipper Kohli has played 15 ODI matches in Australia in which he has scored 629 runs at an average of 44.92. He also has scored 3 centuries down under and his highest score is 117.

Shikhar Dhawan: India opener Dhawan has played 11 ODI matches down under in which he has scored 397 runs at an average of 36.09. The southpaw has also scored a century in Australia and his highest score is 126.

Manish Pandey: India’s middle-order batsman Pandey has scored 110 runs in the three ODI matches that he has played in Australia. The 31-year-old has hit a century down under and his highest score is 104*.

Ravindra Jadeja: Team India’s bowling all-rounder Jadeja has participated in 14 ODI matches in Australia and the spinner picked 6 wickets in those games. He has also scored 126 runs down under.

Yuzvendra Chahal: India’s wrist spinner has a superb record in Australia as he has played just one ODI game down under but bagged six wickets in the game in Melbourne in 2019. Chahal is India’s first spinner to clinch 6 wickets in a single ODI match in Australia and second Indian bowler after Ajit Agarkar to achieve the feat.

Kuldeep Yadav: Team India’s chinaman Kuldeep has played 2 matches and picked as many wickets in Australia. His best bowling figures down under reads 2/54.

Jasprit Bumrah: India’s pace spearhead Bumrah has played only one ODI match in Australia and picked two wickets in that game. His best bowling figures down under reads 2/40.

Mohammed Shami: Team India’s lethal pacer Shami has played 6 ODI matches in Australia and picked as many wickets. His best bowling figures down under reads 3/58.

Note: KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Navdeep Saini, T Natarajan and Shardul Thakur are yet to play ODI in Australia.

ALSO READ: India tour of Australia: 5 Indian players who will be playing in ODI series against Aussies for the first time

ODI squads for the India tour of Australia

India’s squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper).

ALSO CHECK: India vs Australia 2020 Full Squad

Australia’s squad: Aaron Finch (capt), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wicket-keeper), David Warner, Adam Zampa.