India Tour of Australia : All you want to know about the Indian team for the tour, schedule and Full Squad

India tour of Australia: The All-India Senior Selection Committee met via video-conference on Monday to select the Indian Cricket Team for the upcoming Tour of Australia. Team India will take part in three T20Is, three ODIs and four Test matches against Australia. In an big setback to India, Rohit Sharma has not been included in any of the squad.

CATCH Ind vs Aus 2nd ODI LIVE Score and Commentary here

Team India T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy

 Team India ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Team India Test squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj

The Board of Cricket Control of India (BCCI) has altered the selection committee for the selection of the Indian cricket team for the tour of Australia. Though the scheduled is yet to be announced by Cricket Australia the BCCI’s selection committee will meet later this week to select the Jumbo Team for the tour.

India is scheduled to play 3T20, 3ODI’s and 4 Test Match series during the tour and according to the sources squad for all the 3 teams will be selected in one go. It is being done because logistic issues have to be taken care off due to the Covid-19 protocols in Australia. Not only this, contrary to norm players of all 3 teams will also travel in one go from Dubai to either Brisbane or Sydney.

Also Read: India tour of Australia : Broadcaster again slams Cricket Australia, ‘here we are on the 21st of October, we don’t have a schedule’

Also Read: India tour of Australia : Cricket Australia still negotiating India’s arrival for test series with host states

India Tour of Australia : Selection Committee meeting and probables ?

The Sunil Joshi led selection committee are due to meet later this week to announce the squads for three formats and a report in the Indian Express states that the selection committee has been told to pick a large squad keeping in mind back-up players being available in case of injuries during the tour.

“They (selection committee) have been told to pick as large a squad as they want. We want back-up players ready and in Australia right through the tour. If a player gets injured, there shouldn’t be a situation where we have to call for a player from India,” said a BCCI official as quoted by the daily.

Also Read: India tour of Australia : Queensland Government roadblock for India tour, Cricket Australia requests for meeting

Also Read: India tour of Australia : No Kit Sponsor for Kohli’s team India, matter to be discussed in Apex Council meeting

The report further adds that apart from the players a strong contingent of support staff and selectors will also travel to Australia, but families of players will not be allowed to travel with the team.

India are all set to play a pink-ball Test match under floodlights when they kick off their four-match Test series against Australia Down Under. Kohli and his men will begin the tour in the end of November with three T20 Internationals and as many ODIs. Later they take on Australia in the four-match Test series. “Cricket Australia has sent us an itinerary. We will play three T20Is, three ODIs, and four Tests there. The first Test will be a day-night game in Adelaide. The dates haven’t been finalised yet,” BCCI president Sourav Ganguly had said earlier this week.

Senior India fast bowlers Ishant Sharma and Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s fitness is still a primary concern with the duo ruled out of the IPL 2020 due to their respective injury. Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami will lead the fast bowling attack across formats for India while according to a report in PTI – Mohammed Siraj and Shardul Thakur will fight for a place for the fifth fast bowler. The report also mentioned that spinner Axar Patel, currently plying his trade for Delhi Capitals in IPL, might also be included in the squad.

The tour will commence with a white-ball component before the four-Test series, at this stage, begins in Adelaide on December 17-21. Other venues include Melbourne (December 26-30), Sydney (January 7-11) and Brisbane (January 15-19), according to latest info available with InsideSport.