Ind vs Eng ODI series: No Jofra Archer, Joe Root in England 14-men ODI squad

ind vs eng, england odi squad, india odi squad, ind vs eng odi series, jofra archer
IND vs ENG ODI: No Jofra Archer in England's 14-men squad. (AP)

Ind vs Eng ODI Series: No Jofra Archer or Joe Root in England 14-men ODI squad: England Men have named a 14-player squad for the three-match One-Day International series against India in Pune. Neither injured Archer has been named in the squad nor England test ball captain Joe Root is part of the team.

Ind vs Eng ODI Series: Three additional players – Jake Ball, Chris Jordan and Dawid Malan – will travel with the squad as cover. All these players have been in India for the Twenty20 International series in Ahmedabad.

Jofra Archer is returning to the UK for further management and investigation of his right elbow injury.

Archer’s elbow issue has deteriorated over the course of the Twenty20 International series and made it increasingly challenging for him to maintain performance levels. He has been deemed unfit for selection for the ODI series that features matches on 23, 26 and 28 March.

ALSO READ| Virat Kohli & Co need to clean sweep Ind vs Eng ODI series to become World No.1 

The ECB medical team will assess the player and, together with Jofra, develop a treatment plan and a return-to-play schedule in due course. As a consequence, Jofra will miss the start of this year’s Indian Premier League.

Ind vs Eng ODI Series: : England ODI Squad

Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) (captain), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire), Sam Billings (Kent), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Sam Curran (Surrey), Tom Curran (Surrey), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Matt Parkinson (Lancashire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Ben Stokes (Durham), Reece Topley (Surrey), Mark Wood (Durham).

Also travelling with the squad: Jake Ball (Nottinghamshire), Chris Jordan (Sussex), Dawid Malan (Yorkshire).

Ind vs Eng ODI Series: India ODI Squad

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur.

Ind vs Eng ODIs full schedule, match, toss timings and venue

IND vs ENG ODIs schedule

Match details



Time (IST)

Toss time (IST)


1st ODI



1:30 PM

1:00 PM

Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

2nd ODI



1:30 PM

1:00 PM

Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

3rd ODI



1:30 PM

1:00 PM

Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune