Ind vs Aus 3rd ODI: T Natarajan on his debut gets Marnus Labuschagne out, check the video

Ind vs Aus 3rd ODI : T Natarajan was given the blue cap as he made his debut for India in the 50-overs format. Natrajan started well on his debut by taking Marnus Labuschagne wicket in only his third over in the international cricket.

Natarajan to Labuschagne, OUT

This was India’s first wicket in Powerplays this series.

Earlier Natrajan was handed over his India cap.

He is amongst the four major changes the Virat Kohli-side made in the 3rd ODI against Australia at Manuka Oval, Canberra.

Catch India vs Australia 3rd ODI Live ball-by-ball commentary and LIVE Score here

Originally named in India’s T20 squad, the Tamil pacer was included in the ODI team after Navdeep Saini complained of back spasms.

Natarajan, who has played 15 List A matches so far, was initially a net bowler accompanying the Indian team and then made it to the T20 squad after Varun Chakravarthy pulled out and now is a part of ODI squad.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Team India (@indiancricketteam)

India won the and elected to bat first. “We will bat first. Looks a nice wicket and the last time we played here it was a really good wicket to bat on. Want to bat well and put the opposition under pressure. Need to improve the body language and the bowling as well. It’s a result of us not being consistent in the last two games, we are gonna try a few things tonight and see how it goes,” Kohli said after winning the toss.

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, T Natarajan.Australia (Playing XI): Aaron Finch(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Moises Henriques, Alex Carey(w), Cameron Green, Ashton Agar, Sean Abbott, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.