Ind vs Aus 3rd ODI: IPL 2020 after effect continues, now Ishan Porel picks injury, returns to India

Ind vs Aus 3rd ODI: Kings XI Punjab’s pacer Ishan Porel has returned to India after picking up a hamstring injury in Sydney. The youngster was among the uncapped bowlers who travelled with the team from UAE to Australia post-IPL. Porel will join Rohit Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ishant Sharma to the National Cricket Academy (NCA) to begin his rehabilitation.

Also Read: IND vs AUS 3rd ODI Live SCORE: Agar’s hat-trick of wickets but Kohli stands firm at Canberra

“I picked up a hamstring injury in the nets in Sydney so I had to fly back,” Porel told ESPNcricinfo. “I will be going to the NCA tomorrow or day after.”

ALSO READ: India vs Australia: IPL 2020 Flops for Australia are becoming winners, IPL trumps for India are turning big flops

Porel, Kartik Tyagi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti and T Natarajan served as additional bowlers to the team in the nets. Tyagi is the only one left with Nagarkoti pulling out prior to squads departure for Australia “”as he is still working with the medical team on his bowling workload management,” a BCCI release said on November 9″.

Ind vs Aus 3rd ODI: Can Virat Kohli’s men save a clean sweep?

Can Virat Kohli’s Team India save themselves from consecutive ODI series whitewash? Virat Kohli’s Team India will aim to avoid consecutive series whitewash when they take on Australia in the third and final ODI of the series in Canberra on Wednesday.

The Men in Blue have already lost the three-match ODI series against Australia with the hosts taking an unassailable 2-0 lead and now they are in danger of suffering the consecutive ODI series whitewash as India were clean swept in New Zealand in the three-match ODI series in February 2020.

ALSO READ: Virat Kohli vs Rohit Sharma Captaincy Debate : Is it time to make Rohit as India’s ODI and T20 Captain ?

India ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Sanju Samson.

Australia ODI squad: Aaron Finch (Captain), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, D’Arcy Short, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.