HERO Caribbean Premier League completes sponsorship sales, 18 brands on board

sports sponsorship, cpl 2018, Hero CPL , hero cpl 2018, HERO Caribbean Premier League

The Hero Caribbean Premier League has announced the close of its sponsorship sales programme after having signed 18 brands for the Hero CPL 2018 season. Indian two-wheeler manufacturer and one of the biggest sports promoter from India, Hero MotoCorp Limited continues to be the title/principal sponsor of the Caribbean T20 professional league.

The Hero Caribbean Premier League are pleased to announce its full line-up of sponsors for 2018, with the league having sold out its sponsorship programme, Hero CPL has stated in a Press release. Digicel, the mobile phone network brand that serves in 31 countries including the Caribbeans, is the other lead sponsor for the Hero Caribbean Premier League.

Due to the fantastic support of these companies, fans can expect even more opportunities to join in the fun when the league gets underway on 8 August, say the organisers.

Also Read: Hero Caribbean Premier League: Steve Smith to join Barbados Tridents

Jamie Stewart, Commercial Director of Hero CPL said: “It is a great pleasure to announce that the CPL sponsorship programme is fully subscribed in 2018, and to give heartfelt thanks all of our Partners without whose support CPL literally could not happen.  I would urge all CPL fans to extend their support to the companies and brands that make the Caribbean’s greatest sporting spectacle possible.”

The top-tier Official Partners include El Dorado, Guardian Group, Republic Bank and Carib. Oil sector major Repsol, Dixie Biscuit, Yello,  longtime T20 supporter KFC, Viva sparkling water, and betting partner Dafabet are the new commercial associates of the Hero CPL.

Dream 11, Nescafe, Sunshine Snacks, Caribbean Airlines, Rainforest Seafoods and eZone have agreed to continue their existing relationship with the league. With all the deals closed, Hero CPL this year will have 18 brands present in the stadiums.

First started in 2013, the Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2018 will be played between defending champions Trinbago Knight Riders, Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots, St. Lucia Stars and Jamaica Tallawahs from 8 August to 16 September 2018.

Also Read: Caribbean Premier League extends host broadcast agreement with Sunset+Vine