F1 race calendar 2021 Latest: Bahrain to kick-off record 23-race season in March

F1 race calendar 2021 Latest: Formula One pre-season testing will take place at the Sakhir circuit in Bahrain starting March 12 to 14. F1’s promoter and the international Automobile Federation (FIA) confirmed in a scheduled released on Tuesday. The testing was originally slated for Barcelona but was postponed. The record 23-race 2021 season will now kick off in Bahrain on March 28, a week later than the originally scheduled start in Melbourne. No new date has been set for the Chinese Grand Prix, which has also been postponed. Winter tests have been reduced to three days instead of six in 2021, the cars remaining essentially the same as in 2020 as a cost-saving measure in the midst of the coronavirus crisis.

The updated 2021 F1 race calendar now looks as follows:
28 March – Bahrain (Sakhir)
18 April – Italy (Imola*)
2 May – TBC
9 May – Spain (Barcelona)
23 May – Monaco (Monaco)
6 June – Azerbaijan (Baku)
13 June – Canada (Montreal)
27 June – France (Le Castellet)
4 July – Austria (Spielberg)
18 July – United Kingdom (Silverstone)
1 August – Hungary (Budapest)
29 August – Belgium (Spa)
5 September – Netherlands (Zandvoort)
12 September – Italy (Monza)
26 September – Russia (Sochi)
3 October – Singapore (Singapore)
10 October – Japan (Suzuka)
24 October – USA (Austin)
31 October – Mexico (Mexico City)
7 November – Brazil (Sao Paulo)
21 November – Australia (Melbourne*)
5 December – Saudi Arabia (Jeddah**)
12 December – Abu Dhabi (Yas Island)
*Revisions to calendar are subject to World Motor Sport Council approval **Subject to circuit homologation