BGIS 2023 Losers Bracket will feature Audience Map Picks, know more

After the Special Card Power system, Karfton now introduces the audience map pick, where fans can vote to select a map.

BGIS 2023 Losers Bracket will feature Audience Map Picks, know more
image source: Krafton India Esports

Krafton introduces the Audience Map Picks, where fans can vote to pick a map to play in the BGIS 2023 Loser Bracket, which is scheduled to start tomorrow, where 64 teams will participate to secure a spot in the semi-finals. Check out full details about the BGIS 2023 Audience Map Picks feature.

BGIS 2023 Audience Map Picks feature

Fans can vote to select a map in match 3 and match 6, with the highest-voted map being played. Voting will begin during the live broadcast, where fans can choose the map and make the Losers Bracket more interesting.

  • Fans can vote for their desired map, in polls during the broadcast!
  • Map with max votes will be chosen as Map 3 & Map 6 for that day!

Krafton also introduces the Special Power Cards system in the Loser Bracket where teams can gain more points in a match by choosing between position or finish Card:

  • Teams have the option to select either a Position Card or a Finish Card.
  • Choosing the Position Card will result in a 1.5x multiplier on their points for that match.
  • Opting for the Finish Card will grant a 2x multiplier on their points for that match.
  • Teams can use two cards only once in 6 matches!

BGIS 2023 Loser Bracket Format

48 teams from Round 4 will join 16 teams from Round 3 in the Loser Bracket to compete for a semi-final spot starting on October 28 and running until October 1. These 64 teams will be divided into 4 groups of 16 teams each, and the top 4 teams from each group (a total of 16 teams) will advance to the semi-finals.

Also Read:

BGIS 2023 Loser Bracket Qualified Teams

  1. Nade Officials
  2. MICI Esports
  3. SPY Esports
  4. BR Vintage
  5. Infamous Hackers
  6. Metal Wings
  7. Redemption Crew
  8. Team FLY Esports
  9. Rivalry Esports
  10. Team Invincible
  11. Team No Ones
  12. Crosskill Esports
  13. Team PSYCHE
  14. Team X Spark
  15. DMW Esports
  16. Trouble MakerZ
  17. BR Titans
  18. Velocity Gaming
  19. Road to Glory
  20. 4TroubleMaker
  21. Hyderabad Hydras
  22. Grind One Esports
  23. Stellar Titans
  24. Bloodrose Esports
  25. BurnX Official
  26. Numen Gaming
  27. Big Brother Esports
  28. Revenant Esports
  29. 7 Habit
  30. Team Systummm
  31. Silly Esports
  32. Midwave Esports
  33. Great Esports
  34. ORB Esports
  35. NEST Esports
  36. Kerala Esports
  37. LOC Esports
  38. Dragon Esports
  39. ACID Esports
  40. Lucknow Giants
  41. Medal Esports
  42. Five Filter Esports
  43. TEAMSE4L
  44. Team Mayavi
  45. HUB Esports
  46. IM Officials
  47. X7 Wolves
  48. Team CRUZ

Krafton will soon reveal the remaining 16 teams that will compete with above 48 teams in the Loser Bracket

KRAFTON India, makers of BATTLEGROUNDS MOBILE INDIA (BGMI), have partnered with JioCinema, India’s biggest OTT platform, to live to stream the largest and official BATTLEGROUNDS MOBILE INDIA SERIES (BGIS). Gaming fans are enjoying the live stream starting with Round 1. The Grand Finals of the tournament will be streamed from October 12 to 15 on JioCinema. The matches will be streamed from 1 pm to 6 pm according to the schedule.

Share This: