ENG vs PAK: As COVID-19 hits England camp, worried PCB asks team to be extra cautious

ENG vs PAK: As COVID-19 hits England camp, worried PCB asks team to be extra cautious
ENG vs PAK: As COVID-19 hits England camp, worried PCB asks team to be extra cautious

ENG vs PAK: As COVID-19 hits England camp, worried PCB asks team to be extra cautious –  Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) issued a statement as three England cricketers were tested positive for Covid-19 on Tuesday. The PCB has asked players to be extra cautious while in the hotel or at the match venue. England Cricket Board has announced that Ben Stokes will be leading the ODI side and has named nine uncapped players in the new squad. 

Also Read: England vs Pakistan: Covid-19 creates havoc in England squad ahead of Pakistan series, 7 England squad members test positive

ENG vs PAK: PCB in its statement said, “Pakistan Cricket Board has been in close contact with the England and Wales Cricket Board regarding concerns about the health and safety of its players since the news of the Covid-19 outbreak in the England camp was shared with it on late Monday evening.”

Also Read: ENG vs PAK: Bad news for Pakistan, Haris Sohail doubtful for opening match, to undergo MRI scans on right leg

The first ODI of the three-match series is scheduled to be played on July 8. 

ENG vs PAK: “The PCB is satisfied by the assurances and guarantees provided by the ECB on behalf of its medical panel and feels comfortable with the existing protocols that have been put in place to ensure all the Pakistan players and player support staff remain safe and secure throughout the duration of the series, which commences on Thursday, 8 July, in Cardiff.

Also Read: ENG vs PAK: Pakistan head coach Waqar Younis says, ‘he is satisfied with bowlers performance’ ahead of England series

ENG vs PAK: The PCB has also been in touch with its team management and has advised them to exercise extra caution while in the hotel or at the match venue,” PCB said in the statement. 

England vs Pakistan Full ODI and T20 Schedule

England vs Pakistan – 1st ODI, July 8th 

Sophia Gardens Cardiff, Cardiff

5:30 PM IST – 13:00 local 12:00 GMT

England vs Pakistan – 2nd ODI, July 10th

Lord’s Cricket Ground, London

3:30 PM IST – 11:00 local 10:00 GMT

England vs Pakistan – 3rd ODI, July 13th

Edgbaston, Birmingham

5:30 PM IST – 13:00 local 12:00 GMT

England vs Pakistan – 1st T20I, July 16th 

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

11:00 PM IST – 18:30 local 17:30 GMTEngland vs Pakistan – 2nd T20I, July 18th

Emerald Headingley, Leeds

7:00 PM IST – 14:30 local 13:30 GMT

England vs Pakistan 3rd T20I, – July 20th

Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester

11:00 PM IST – 18:30 local 17:30 GMT