E Sports Racing : DD Sports to broadcast online racing series for the first time

E Sports Racing,DD Sports, Sports Business,Sports Broadcast, E-Sports

The LIVE Sport action on ground is missing because of Corona impact worldwide and the E-Sports genre is taking full advantage out of it. The global sports broadcasters all around the globe are struggling for fresh and Live content. In these circumstances, Torque Esports-created esports racing competition will be served on leading global broadcasters including India’s national sports network DD Sports. The Race All-Star Series – Fully Charged by ROKiT Phones, is set to reach more than 600 million homes with a record-setting TV package bringing virtual racing to a massive international audience.

A 90-minute highlights package will be showcased on major international networks including CNBC; StarTimes Africa; Singtel in Singapore; India’s DD Sports; Claro Deportes throughout Latin America and many more.

Also Read: Formula 1 Business : After Williams, McLaren now Renault management takes pay cut

The global TV numbers will grow further for the esports series with Eurosport showing Saturday’s event online this week before adding it to its broadcast schedules for 154 million homes from April 18 onwards.

What is E SPORTS Racing Series

The esports racing event was created to fill the motorsport entertainment drought caused by the COVID-19 pandemic. From concept to green flag in only 72 hours – Torque Esports was on “pole” as the first to create a live-streamed event to fill the racing void on March 15 when the Australian Grand Prix was canceled.

After four high profile events and millions of online views, viewership for the series will explode this week with a massive global television deal.

The Race All-Star Series – Fully Charged by ROKiT Phones features two separate events – the All-Star Cup, which pits the leading stars from Formula 1, Formula E, IndyCar, sportscars and more against the world’s top sim racers, and the Legends Trophy.

This week’s Legends trophy will add its third Formula 1 World Champion with 1997 title winner Jacques Villeneuve joining fellow winners Emerson Fittipaldi (1972 and 1974) and Jenson Button (2009).

Introduced two weeks ago, the Legends Trophy has quickly become a fan favorite. The star-studded field also includes Indy 500 winners Juan Pablo Montoya (also a F1 star), Dario Franchitti, Helio Castroneves, Gil de Ferran, and Tony Kanaan. 24 Hours of Le Mans winners Emanuele Pirro, David Brabham, and Jan Magnussen have also starred in the field of racers aged 40 and over.

Last week’s Legends line-up had a combined record of three Formula 1 World Championship titles, 1076 race starts, 47 wins, 41 pole positions; eight IndyCar championships, 1414 race starts, 124 wins, and 11 Indy 500 victories; as well as 16 wins in the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

“We created the All-Star Series because as a company we’re huge fans of both motorsport and esports and we’re in a time where there is a massive void for sports entertainment,” Torque Esports President and CEO, Darren Cox said.