DSPORT to telecast Bangladesh Premier League in India

Bangladesh Premier League,BPL 2019 DSport,DSport BPL,Watch BPL 2019 Live,BPL 2019

DSport will broadcast the Bangladesh Premier League in India. The sixth season of Bangladesh Cricket Board’s professional league will start tomorrow (Saturday) and run till February 9.

The tournament features some of the greatest names from world cricket like Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Sunil Narine and David Warner.

The 6th edition will comprise of teams namely Rangpur Riders, Dhaka Dynamites, Comilla Victorians, Chittagong Vikings, Khulna Titans, Rajshahi Kings and Sylhet Sixers, with each team representing a different province of Bangladesh. BPL 2019 will bring non-stop cricketing action from this exciting tournament for cricket enthusiasts in India, the broadcaster has stated in a Press release.

The tournament will be played in a double round robin format, to be followed by playoffs.

Also Read: BPL Season 6: All you need to know, squads, fixtures, formats and where to…

Defending champions Rangpur Riders will be led by former Bangladesh National Cricket team captain Mashrafe Mortaza. The batting line up looks strong with the likes of Chris Gayle, Alex Hales and AB de Villiers. Dhaka Dynamites will be captained by the sensational all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan. The star of the team will be Hazratullah Zazai’s, whose recent 6 sixes in the inaugural season of APL sent ripples across the cricketing world. The team has some remarkable players like Ian Bell, Sunil Narine and Kieron Pollard who will add balance to the llineups

Tamim Iqbal, the most successful run getter for the Bangladesh National team will lead Comilla Victorians from the front with the dangerous “Boom Boom” Shahid Afridi in the line-up. Chittagong Vikings will be captained by Mushfiqur Rahim, with some good overseas players like Cameron Delport, Mohammad Shazad, Najibullah Zadran. Mahmudullah Riyad, the Bangladeshi all-rounder will lead the Khulna Titans with backing from greats like Lasith Malinga and Carlos Braithwaite.

Also Read: BCCI confirmed IPL 2019 in India from March 23

Rajshahi Kings, with a disappointing season last year, will look forward to creating history this season. Sylhet Sixers will be one of the strongest bowling attacks this season with the great Waqar Younis at their helm as the bowling coach.

All the action from the thrilling contest will be broadcast live on DSPORT for the Indian cricket enthusiasts.

DSPORT is available on all DTH platforms (Tata Sky Channel #495, Airtel DTH Channel #304, Dish TV Channel #630).

Also Read: DSPORT to broadcast ‘Volkswagen Ameo Cup 2018’