DSport to broadcast Nepal’s professional T20 League in India

Nepal Cricket Association,Indian Premier League,Everest Premier League,Nepal’s premier T20 Cricket League,Lex Sportel

DSport will broadcast Nepal Cricket Association’s Everest Professional League in India. The premier professional league in the Himalayan nation is scheduled from February 4 to March 14 next year.

Lex Sportel Vision, the parent company of DSport, has announced the acquisition of global broadcast rights for the Everest Premier League, Nepal’s premier T20 Cricket League This will be Lex Sportel’s first foray into Nepalese cricket with the hope of highlighting the talent on display in the country to the entire world.

Lex Sportel will also be responsible for production of the telecast and distribution the EPL world feed across the globe.

Also Read: Helo official team sponsor of Indian Wheelchair Cricket

Everest Premier League (EPL) is a franchise-based professional T20 Cricket League contested every year between teams representing different cities of Nepal.

The six franchises competing for the EPL trophy are Kathmandu King’s XI, Lalitpur Patriots, Pokhara Rhinos, Chitwan Tigers, Biratnagar Warriors and Bhairhawa Gladiators.

Commenting on the acquisition, Mr. R.C. Venkateish, MD and CEO, Lex Sportel said, “Nepal is a country with such a huge tradition and frenzy for sports. With this acquisition, we hope to show the world what a wonderful cricketing culture and following Nepal has, along with the plethora of talent on display.”

Andhra Cricket Association announces T20 league

Aamir Akhtar, Founder, EPL commented: “The key factor for the success of any league is its stakeholders, and we believe, in Lex Sportel we have found the right partner. With the partnership we expect we can promote EPL globally and in turn, promote Nepali cricket as well. IPL is a global phenomenon, and similarly, we hope that with this partnership, we will move a step closer towards achieving our global dream for EPL.”

Indian Premier League (IPL) stars have also graced the Everest Premier League, including two time IPL winner with Kolkata Knight Riders, Ryan ten Doeschate and former Mumbai Indian batsman, Richard Levi.

Other big names include the likes of Kevin O’Brien, who has been an integral part of the golden generation of Irish cricket and Scottish cricket legend Kyle Coetzer.

Read: COA warns to exclude Mumbai Cricket Association from BCCI elections