Dream 11 IPL 2020 KKR vs CSK Head-to-Head: Important Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai vs Super Kings stats which will help you in Dream11 playing XI

Dinesh Karthik’s captaincy will be under scanner when Kolkata Knight Riders face-off against Chennai Super Kings in match 21 of Indian Premier League on Wednesday at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi.

Despite having England’s world cup-winning captain Eoin Morgan in their side, the KKR management surprisingly gave the skipper’s cap to Karthik. However, a few of his baffling decisions apart from his own poor run with the bat — 37 runs from four matches — has put the Indian wicketkeeper-batsman in the line of fire.

Promoting himself ahead of the star duo of Morgan and Andre Russell and preferring Sunil Narine in the opening slot over Big Bash sensation Tom Banton — who has been compared with Kevin Pietersen — has put 35-year-old Karthik in the dock. 

CSK, on the hand, has resurrected itself after three losses on the trot as the MS Dhoni-led side would look to make their ascent to top-four from being at the bottom. The coming to form of the misfiring top order is what CSK needed to give the impetus to the side as they would certainly look favourites against a struggling KKR.

Dream11 IPL 2020 KKR vs CSK HEAD TO HEAD in IPL

Both the teams have played 23 matches out of which CSK have won 14. KKR have eight wins to their name with one match abandoned.

Matches Played








No Result


KKR vs CSK full squad:

Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (C), Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Siddhesh Lad, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Eoin Morgan, Varun Chakravarthy, Tom Banton, Rahul Tripathi, Chris Green, M Siddharth, Nikhil Naik, Ali Khan.

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (C), M Vijay, Ambati Rayudu, Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Lungi Ngidi, Deepak Chahar, Piyush Chawla, Imran Tahir, Mitchell Santner, Josh Hazlewood, Shardul Thakur, Sam Curran, N Jagadeesan, KM Asif, Monu Kumar, R Sai Kishore, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Karn Sharma.

KKR vs CSK Dream11 predicted XI

Eoin Morgan, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Shane Watson (vc) , Faf du Plessis (c), Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Deepak Chahar, Shubman Gill, Sam Curran, Ravindra Ambati Rayudu