International League T20 2022

The International League T20 (ILT20) is the newly launched T20 competition launched by the Emirates Cricket Board. The tournament will be played between January 2023 and February 2023 with six teams in contention – Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, MI Emirates, Dubai Capitals, Desert Vipers, Gulf Giants and Sharjah Warriors. Among the six, three are owned by IPL franchises – Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians. The league allows a maximum of 9 overseas players in the playing XI in a huge boost for overseas and associate stars.