• Tuesday February 7, 2023

Switch to dark mode

Live Tue 2/7 6:00 am
NS NS *0/0 ( ov)
Thunderstorm Outlanders won the toss and elected to bowl
Live Mon 2/6 5:30 am
AU-19 AU-19 *191/5 (45 ov)
EN-19 EN-19 165/10 (44 ov)
Day 2 Australia Under-19s lead by 26 runs.
Live Sat 2/4 1:30 pm
ZIM ZIM *114/3 (41.4 ov)
WI WI 447/6 (143 ov)
Day Break : Day 3 Zimbabwe trail by 333 runs.

ICC Women’s Under-19 T20 World Cup 2023

ICC Women’s Under-19 T20 World Cup 2023: The 2023 ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup is the first edition of the ICC Women’s Under-19 Cricket World Cup, to be hosted by South Africa between January 14 and 29, 2023. The tournament was initially slated to take place at the end of 2021, but the tournament had to be shifted to January 2023 because of the Covd-19 pandemic.


  • A total of 16 teams qualified for the marquee tournament.
  • South Africa as hosts qualified automatically for the tournament. 
  • Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, the West Indies, and Zimbabwe also made a direct entry into the tournament
  • The United States also qualified automatically because they were the only team from the Americas regional group eligible to compete.
  • The remaining four spots came from regional qualification groups. After winning the Asia Qualifier, the United Arab Emirates became the first team to qualify from the regional groups.
  • Indonesia won the East Asia-Pacific group and qualified by winning a three-match series against Papua New Guinea. To qualify for the World Cup, the Netherlands won the European qualifiers and Rwanda won the African qualifiers.

Competition Format

  • The 16 teams are divided into four groups of four, and each group plays each other once. 
  • The top three teams in each group advance to the Super Six League stage.
  • The qualifying teams from Group A face two qualifying teams from Group D and qualifying teams from Group B face two qualifying teams from Group C. 
  • The top two teams from each Super Six League will advance to the semi-finals, with the final scheduled for January 29, 2023.

Groups and Teams: A total of 16 teams are divided into four groups carrying four teams each. Here are the groups and fixtures.

Group A – Australia, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, United States

Group B: England, Pakistan, Rwanda, Zimbabwe

Group C: Indonesia, Ireland, New Zealand, West Indies

Group D: India, Scotland, South Africa, United Arab Emirates

Latest News