IND vs AUS Highlights: Travis Head & Steve Smith blow India away on Day 1, AUS 327/3 on Day 1

Steve Smith and Travis Head put up an unbeaten 244-run stand for the 4th wicket to put Australia in early command.

IND vs AUS Highlights: Travis Head & Steve Smith blow India away on Day 1, AUS 327/3 on Day 1 of WTC Final 2023, Rohit Sharma pays for Ravichandran Ashwin error

IND vs AUS Highlights, WTC Final Day 1: Travis Head and Steve Smith have stitched together an unbeaten 251-run stand to put Australia in command at the end of Day 1. Australia closed the day at 327/3 with Smith not out on 95 and Head unbeaten on 146. India did start well with Mohammed Siraj and Shardul Thakur striking in the first session. While Mohammad Shami dismissed Marnus Labuschagne after the lunch break, Head went on the counter-attack to devastate Indian bowling.

Earlier, Team India won the toss and will bat second in the World Test Championship (WTC) against Australia. Rohit Sharma has opted to go for four seamers, meaning Ravi Ashwin misses out. KS Bharat gets the nod as the wicketkeeper. Australia meanwhile have opted to go with Scott Boland in Hazlewood’s absence.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Srikar Bharat(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey(w), Pat Cummins(c), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland

IND vs AUS LIVE Score, WTC Final Day 1: India vs Australia WTC Final, WTC Final 2023, IND vs AUS WTC Final, World Test Championship Final, Virat Kohli

WTC Final LIVE Broadcast: Ravi Shastri, Sunil Gavaskar & Sourav Ganguly headline star studded commentary panel

IND vs AUS Dream11 Prediction: India vs Australia WTC Final 2023 Dream11 Fantasy Picks, Playing XIs, Pitch Report


India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, KS Bharat, Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Axar Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, and Umesh Yadav

Reserves: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav

Australia: Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Josh Inglis, Todd Murphy, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, and David Warner

Reserves: Matt Renshaw, Mitch Marsh

LIVE Streaming & Broadcast Details

On Wednesday, June 7 at 3 PM IST, the WTC final match will get underway at the Oval in London. The play will start at the same time each day. The World Test Championship final will be broadcast live on television in India on Star Sports Network and Doordarshan, and it will also be streamed online on the Disney+Hotstar app and website.

Follow InsideSport on GOOGLE NEWS / Follow WTC FINAL 2023 LIVE Updates with InsideSport.IN

Share This: