IPL 2021: Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) squads, schedule, Videos, News, Fixtures, Results, History, photo, players salary, Indian Premier League, IPL 2021
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) squads, schedule, Videos, News, Fixtures, Results, History, photo, players salary, Indian Premier League, IPL 2021

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) squads, schedule, Videos, News, Fixtures, Results, History, photos, players salary, Indian Premier League, IPL 2021: Chennai Super Kings, led by Thala MS Dhoni have been one of the most dominant sides in the IPL since its inception in 2008. CSK have finished in the playoffs spot in all but one of their seasons in the IPL, reaching the final a record nine times. The MS Dhoni-led side have three titles to their name and hold the record for the most playoffs and final appearances in the league and are amongst the most successful teams in the IPL.

MS Dhoni has been synonymous with CSK and has led the franchise in all their years in the competition. Chennai were the first team to win back to back titles when they clinched wins over Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2010 and 2011. They won their third title after returning to the league from a two-year suspension in 2018, beating the Sunrisers Hyderabad. The 2020 season, marked the first time CSK did not make it to the playoffs, as they finished a lowly seventh in the standings.

Having failed it make it to the playoffs last year, MS Dhoni-led CSK bounced back in fine fashion this year, before the pandemic halted their proceedings. Chennai were second in the table with five wins in seven games and had signalled their intentions of making it big this year, in what could be Dhoni’s final IPL campaign.

Championship wins: 3 (2010, 2011, 2018)

Playoff years: 2008, 2009, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2019

DNQ: 2020

Chennai Super Kings CSK Squad: MS Dhoni (C), Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ambati Rayudu, Imran Tahir, Josh Hazlewood, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Lungi Ngidi, Dwayne Bravo, Karn Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, K Gowtam, Sam Curran, Robin Uthappa, Mitchell Santner, Jagadeesan N, KM Asif, R Sai Kishore, C Hari Nishaanth, M Harisankar Reddy, K Bhagath Verma

Here’s the full list of fixtures, venues and match timings for the M.S. Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

1. 10-04 – DC beat CSK by 7 wickets, Mumbai, 7.30pm

2. 16-04 – Punjab Kings v CSK, Mumbai, 7.30pm

3. 19-04 – CSK beat RR by 45 runs, Mumbai, 7.30pm

4. 21-04 – CSK beat KKR by 18 runs, Mumbai, 7.30pm

5. 25-04 – CSK vs Royal Challengers, Mumbai, 3.30pm

Here’s the full Schedule of Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

Match No. Day Date Time (IST) Match Venue
30 Sunday 19-Sep-21 07:30 PM CSK vs MI Dubai
35 Friday 24-Sep-21 07:30 PM RCB vs CSK Sharjah
38 Sunday 26-Sep-21 03:30 PM CSK vs KKR Abu Dhabi
44 Thursday 30-Sep-21 07:30 PM SRH vs CSK Sharjah
47 Saturday 02-Oct-21 07:30 PM RR vs CSK Abu Dhabi
50 Monday 04-Oct-21 07:30 PM DC vs CSK Dubai
53 Thursday 07-Oct-21 03:30 PM CSK vs PBKS Dubai


Chennai Super Kings, (CSK) IPL 2021 schedule: Full fixtures table, timings, venues, live streaming, Squads

IPL 2021 : Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Players Salary

CSK 2021- Suresh Raina Retain –  110000000
CSK 2021- MS Dhoni Retain -150000000
CSK 2021- Narayan Jagadeesan Retain  – 2000000
CSK 2021- Ruturaj Gaikwad Retain – 4000000
CSK 2021- KM Asif Retain – 2000000
CSK 2021- Josh Hazlewood Retain – 20000000
CSK 2021- Karn Sharma Retain – 50000000
CSK 2021- Ambati Rayudu Retain – 22000000
CSK 2021- Deepak Chahar Retain – 8000000
CSK 2021- Faf du Plessis Retain – 16000000
CSK 2021- Shardul Thakur Retain – 26000000
CSK 2021- Mitchell Santner Retain – 5000000
CSK 2021- Dwayne Bravo Retain – 64000000
CSK 2021- Lungi Ngidi Retain  – 5000000
CSK 2021- Sam Curran Retain – 55000000
CSK 2021- Ravindra Jadeja Retain – 70000000
CSK 2021- Imran Tahir Retain – 10000000
CSK 2021  R. Sai Kishore Retain – 2000000
CSK 2021- Robin Uthappa Traded – 30000000
CSK 2021- Krishnappa Gowtham – 9,25,00,000
CSK 2021- Moeen Ali – 7,00,00,000
CSK 2021- Cheteshwar Pujara – 50,00,000
CSK 2021- K.Bhagath Varma – 20,00,000
CSK 2021- C Hari Nishaanth – 20,00,000
CSK 2021- M. Harisankar Reddy – 20,00,000

Share This: