Cast your vote for Best FIFA Football Awards; but Neymar not in nominees

vote for Best FIFA Football

Voting to pick the Best FIFA Football Awards winners has opened on Tuesday. Football world’s most precious player Neymar Jr is kept out of contention and the world governing body for the sports – FIFA – has released the nominees for the Best FIFA Football Awards.

FIFA has revealed the shortlists of the candidates for the FIFA’s best in four different categories – The Best FIFA Men’s Player, The Best FIFA Women’s player, The FIFA Men’s coach and the Best FIFA Women’s coach.

French teen sensation and find of the FIFA World Cup 2018 in Russia Kylian Mbappe is in the ten-man elite list in the company of Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi, Englishman Harry Kane, Croatian Luka Modric, Mohamed Salah.

The driver of Croatia’s historic World Cup campaign Zlatko Dalić, Didier Deschamps of France along with compatriot Zinedine Zidane, Spanish coach Pep Guardiola and Gareth Southgate are among the 10-man shortlist for the Best FIFA Men’s Coach Award.

The fans, too, will have a say in deciding the winners of The Best FIFA Football Awards. Public voting to pick the winners is on at the and will continue till August 10, 2018. The selection process for The Best FIFA Awards winners will also involve stakeholders from across the world of football, including players, coaches, media and fans.


• National football team captains to decide on 25% of the results
• National football team head coaches to decide on 25% of the results
• The public fan ballot on to decide on 25% of the results
• Around 200 selected international media persons to decide on 25% of the results


The Best FIFA Men’s Player: Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid CF/Juventus FC); Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/Manchester City FC); Antoine Griezmann (France/Atlético Madrid); Eden Hazard (Belgium/Chelsea FC); Harry Kane (England/Tottenham Hotspur FC); Kylian Mbappé (France/Paris Saint-Germain FC); Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona); Luka Modrić (Croatia/Real Madrid CF); Mohamed Salah (Egypt/Liverpool FC); Raphaël Varane (France/Real Madrid CF).

The Best FIFA Women’s Player: Lucy Bronze (England/Olympique Lyonnais); Pernille Harder (Denmark/VfL Wolfsburg); Ada Hegerberg (Norway/Olympique Lyonnais); Amandine Henry (France/Olympique Lyonnais); Samantha Kerr (Australia/Sky Blue FC/Perth Glory FC/Chicago Red Stars); Saki Kumagai (Japan/Olympique Lyonnais); Dzsenifer Marozsán (Germany/ Olympique Lyonnais); Marta (Brazil/Orlando Pride); Megan Rapinoe (USA/Seattle Reign FC); Wendie Renard (France/Olympique Lyonnais).

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach: Massimiliano Allegri (Italy/Juventus FC); Stanislav Cherchesov (Russia/Russian national team); Zlatko Dalić (Croatia/Croatian national team); Didier Deschamps (France/France national team); Pep Guardiola (Spain/Manchester City FC); Jürgen Klopp (Germany/Liverpool FC); Roberto Martínez (Spain/Belgian national team); Diego Simeone (Argentina/Atlético Madrid); Gareth Southgate (England/English national team); Ernesto Valverde (Spain/FC Barcelona); Zinédine Zidane (France/Real Madrid CF).

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach: Emma Hayes (England/Chelsea Ladies FC); Stephan Lerch (Germany/VfL Wolfsburg); Mark Parsons (England/Portland Thorns FC); Reynald Pedros (France/Olympique Lyonnais); Alen Stajcic (Australia/Australian national team); Asako Takakura (Japan/Japanese national team); Vadão (Brazil/Brazilian national team); Jorge Vilda (Spain/Spanish national team); Martina Voss-Tecklenburg (Germany/Swiss national team); Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands/Dutch national team).

The nominees are decided by two panels, comprising the elite professionals from the football world. Performances across the entire 2017-18 have formed the basis for shortlisting the nominees. July 3, 2017, to July 15, 2018 (the FIFA World Cup Cup 2018 final) are the cut off dates to consider the nominees’ performances for the awards.

FIFA will further prune down the lists to three nominees for each of the four categories early September. The winners will be announced and honored at The Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony in London on 24 September.

The Best FIFA Awards will also include the FIFA Puskás Award, the FIFA Fan Award, and the Best FIFA Goalkeeper award.