Boxing schedule: Is there a boxing match tonight?

Boxing schedule: Boxing News: To answer your question right away, yes, there are boxing matches scheduled for today. With a couple of…

Boxing Schedule: Which boxers are competing this weekend ?
Boxing Schedule: Which boxers are competing this weekend ?

Boxing schedule: Boxing News: To answer your question right away, yes, there are boxing matches scheduled for today. With a couple of fight cards taking place throughout the world, it seems like a loud week for boxing fans. The action-packed massive fight, which has the entire world glued to their screens, will take place in the UK. Following the KSI vs. Faze Temperrr event, the boxing world fixated on the upcoming boxing match between Chris Eubank Jr vs Liam Smith. Boxing aficionados will also find a number of other competitions appealing in addition to these. Check out the scheduled matches for today. Follow Boxing News Updates with InsideSport.IN.

Also Read | Chris Eubank Jr. vs Liam Smith: Start time in 25 countries including USA, UK, Canada, Mexico, India, Saudi Arabia and more

Boxing schedule: Which are the boxing matches scheduled for tonight?

After his bout with Conor Benn was postponed, Eubank Jr. will finally return to the ring to take on Smith. The bout is scheduled for tonight, Saturday, January 21. The event will begin at 6 PM GMT (11:30 PM IST) and the main card is expected to begin at 7 PM GMT (12:30 AM IST). Chris Eubank Jr. and Liam Smith are expected to take the center stage by 10 PM (GMT) (3:30 AM IST). Check out the full fight card below.

Boxing schedule: Is there a boxing match tonight?

Boxing schedule: Is there a boxing match tonight?
Boxing schedule: Is there a boxing match tonight?

Chris Eubank Jr vs. Liam Smith Fight card

  • Chris Eubank Jr vs. Liam Smith, 12 rounds, middleweight
  • Ekow Essuman vs. Chris Kongo, 12 rounds, welterweight
  • Richard Riakporhe vs. Krzysztof Glowacki, 10 rounds, cruiserweight
  • Jack Massey vs. Joseph Parker, 10 rounds, heavyweight
  • Frazer Clarke vs. Kevin Nicolas Espindola, 8 rounds, heavyweight
  • Matty Harris vs. Jiri Surmaj, 6 rounds, heavyweight
  • Scott Forrest vs. Amine Boucetta, 6 rounds, cruiserweight

The British boxing season begins in Manchester with a huge bout between Chris Eubank Jr. and Liam Smith. Both men hope to capture the world championship, and winning at the AO Arena might help them get there. Other than that, there is a battle scheduled in the USA between current champion Jonathan Guidry (18-1-2, 11 KOs) and former WBC heavyweight champion Bermane Stiverne (25-5-1, 21 KOs).

There are some excellent contests scheduled for tonight, so boxing fans are in for a treat and will find it thrilling to watch the action. Which match has hooked you the most? Tell us in the comments section.

Follow InsideSport on GOOGLE NEWS /  For UFC News updates with InsideSport.IN

Share This: