Big setback for India, Ravindra Jadeja ruled out of Australia series, Shardul Thakur included in the team

India vs Australia T20 Series – Ravindra Jadeja ruled out of the series: Ravindra Jadeja sustained a concussion after being hit on the left side of his forehead in the final over of the first innings of the first T20I against Australia in Canberra on 4th December 2020.

The diagnosis was confirmed based on a clinical assessment in the dressing room during the innings break by the BCCI Medical Team.

Jadeja remains under observation and will be taken for further scans if required based on the assessment on Saturday morning. He will not take any further part in the ongoing T20I series.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has added Shardul Thakur to India’s T20I squad.

Notably, Ravindra Jadeja was in superb form and he will be dearly missed by Team India in the T20I series.

Even in the opening T20I on Friday, the all-rounder dealt in boundaries in the death overs to help India post the challenging target. He smashed five fours and a six during his unbeaten 23-balls stay in the middle.

India’s T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), KL Rahul (VC & WK), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (WK), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, T Natarajan, Shardul Thakur