BCCI’s 2019-20 season to have six international series

BCCI,Board of Control for Cricket in India,Team India international series,Team India upcoming series,Indian Cricket Team

Team India will play five series at home during the 2019-20 season. The Board of Control for Cricket in India has confirmed that the next domestic season, to start with Freedom  Trophy on September 15 will included 5 Tests, 9 ODIs, and 12 T20Is.

The season will start with the Freedom Trophy for the Gandhi-Mandela series played between India and South Africa in September, followed by a T20I & Test series against Bangladesh in November.

The West Indies will then tour India in the month of December and following suit will be Zimbabwe and Australia in January. The 5 Tests to be played in the 2019-20 season will be a part of the Test Championship.

Here are the complete fixtures:

Freedom Trophy – 2019
Sr. No. Date Match Venue
1 15th September 1st T20I Dharamsala
2 18th September 2nd T20I Mohali
3 22nd September 3rd T20I Bengaluru
4 October 2-6 1st Test Vizag
5 October 10-14 2nd Test Ranchi
6 October 19-23 3rd  Test Pune
Bangladesh’s Tour of India – 2019
Sr. No. Date Match Venue
1 3rd November 1st T20I Delhi
2 7th November 2nd T20I Rajkot
3 10th November 3rd T20I Nagpur
4 November 14-18 1st Test Indore
5 November 22-26 2nd Test Kolkata
West Indies’ Tour of India – 2019
Sr. No. Date Match Venue
1 6th December 1st T20I Mumbai
2 8th December 2nd T20I Thiruvananthapuram
3 11th December 3rd T20I Hyderabad
4 15th December 1st ODI Chennai
5 18th December 2nd ODI Vizag
6 22nd December 3rd ODI Cuttack
Zimbabwe’s Tour of India – 2020
Sr. No. Date Match Venue
1 5th January 1st T20I Guwahati
2 7th January 2nd T20I Indore
3 10th January 3rd T20I Pune
Australia’s Tour of India – 2020
Sr. No. Date Match Venue
1 14th January 1st ODI Mumbai
2 17th January 2nd ODI Rajkot
3 19th January 3rd ODI Bengaluru
South Africa’s Tour of India – 2020
Sr. No. Date Match Venue
1 12th March 1st ODI Dharamsala
2 15th March 2nd ODI Lucknow
3 18th March 3rd ODI Kolkata


Also Read: BCCI to restructure junior cricket training programme: Report

BCCI refers ‘Indian Cricketers Association’ for registration

A BCCI nod for private T20 leagues to fuel retirement of Indian veterans!

Former cricketers urge BCCI to revise pension