IPL10 begins with SRH, RCB clash in repeat of 2016 final


The IPL 2017 will begin with the opening match  between the defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad and the 2016 runners-up Royal Challengers Bangalore. It promises to be a cracker of a match as it is a repeat of the last year’s nail-biting final. It will be played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket stadium in Hyderabad on April 5.

The other  teams who will be in action in the early stages will be the Mahendra Singh Dhoni led Rising Pune Supergiants will take on Mumbai Indians on April 6 in Pune. Kolkata Knight Riders will take on Gujarat Lions on April 7 in their opening game at Rajkot.

The  IPL auction is scheduled to held in Bengaluru  next week with 351 players eyeing lucrative deals.

The  final match will be played on May 21 2017. The tenth edition of the IPL will be spread over 47 days and will be played at 10 venues. The schedule means that each team playing 14 matches.

This season, IPL action will return to the city of Indore after a long gap. The last time the city hosted IPL matches was way back in 2011.