BCCI announces itinerary for home series with Sri Lanka

IND vs SL,T20 I series,IND vs SL T20 series Scheduled,IND vs SL T20 series,IND vs SL T20 series 2019

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and Sri Lanka Cricket have jointly announced the schedule for Sri Lanka team’s forthcoming tour of India.

The Sri Lankans, currently in Pakistan for three T20 Internationals and as many ODIs, will visit India in January 2020 for a three-match T20 I series.

Zimbabwe were earlier scheduled to play in India during that window.

Read: Sri Lanka arrive in Pakistan amidst president-level security

However, in the wake of Zimbabwe’s suspension by ICC, the BCCI has invited Sri Lanka to participate in the three-match series.

Sri Lanka Cricket has confirmed their participation. The games are scheduled for January 5, 7 and 10.

Itinerary: 1st T20 I: Guwahati – Sunday, January 5;  2nd T20 I: Indore – Tuesday, January 7; 3rd T20 I: Pune – Friday, January 10.

The matches will be broadcast live on the Star Sports network channel with digital simulcast on Star’s VOD platform Hotstar.

Also Read: India Cricket LIVE: Star Sports embarks on Mission 2020 with Men in Blue