Afghanistan at ICC World Cup 2019: Squad, full schedule, tickets, timing- all you need to know

ICC World Cup 2019,ICC World Cup 2019 Squads,ICC World Cup team squads,ICC World Cup Afghanistan team Squad,ICC World Cup 2019 team squads

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019  is the 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be hosted by England and Wales, from 30 May to 14 July 2019.


Afghanistan Cricket Board Selection Committee has announced the 15-meber squad for the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. Gubadin Naib will lead the team on their maiden World Cup appearance.

The final squad was shortlisted from the 23-member contingent that took part in the training camp in Potchefstroom, South Africa. As per the selection committee, the squad was selected considering the fitness and performance over the last six months.

The squad: Gulbadin Naib (C), Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Noor Ali Zadran, Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Asghar Afghan, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shinwari, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Dawlat Zadran, Aftab Alam, Hamid Hassan and Mujeeb ur Rahman.

Schedule amd Timing:

Date Teams Ticket Amount (INR) Timing(IST)
Jun-01 Afghanistan v Australia 8,185.42 6:00 PM
Jun-04 Afghanistan v Sri Lanka 3,755.70 3:00 PM
Jun-08 Afghanistan v New Zealand 4,814.96 6:00 PM
Jun-16 South Africa v Afghanistan 5,296.49 6:00 PM
Jun-18 England v Afghanistan 7,703.97 3:00 PM
Jun-22 India v Afghanistan 13,481.91 3:00 PM
Jun-24 Bangladesh v Afghanistan 6,600.99 3:00 PM
Jun-29 Pakistan v Afghanistan 8,666.95 3:00 PM
Jul-04 Afghanistan v Windies 5,242.33 3:00 PM

All the fans can get their ICC World Cup tickets from ICC Website.

Also Read: New Zealand at ICC World Cup 2019: Squad, full schedule, tickets, timing- all you…

IPL has helped me prepare for 50-over cricket, says Smith ahead of ICC World…

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 launches Official Resale Ticket Platform

India Squad ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Live Updates: Karthik named in 15-member squad